Delaware State Courts
   home | feedback 
Delaware State Courts.  The Official Website of the Delaware Judiciary
Delaware State Courts
Family Court Seal

 Family Court Home


 Judicial Officers
 and Staff




New Castle County
New Castle County Courthouse
500 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801

Kent County
400 Court Street
Dover, DE 19901
Sussex County
22 The Circle
Georgetown, DE 19947

Family Court Governance

Geographic Organization

The Family Court is a unified statewide Court with branches in New Castle County at Wilmington, Kent County at Dover, and Sussex County at Georgetown.

The Administrative Offices are located on the third floor of the New Castle County Courthouse in Wilmington.

Unit Structure

There is a Director of Court Operations for each county.

Each of the three court branches consist of the same basic unit structure and major functional areas.  These are:

  • Judicial Hearing Officers, which include judges, commissioners and special masters.
  • Civil and Criminal Case Processing
  • Records
  • Collections/Cashiers
  • Diversion Services
  • Special Services
  • Security
  • Clerk of Court
  • CASA

The Administrative Office is headed by the Court Administrator.  It is a statewide entity that supports the efforts of court operations consisting of the following areas:

  • Fiscal Services
  • Human Resources
  • Special Court Services
  • Case Processing Services
  • Pro Se Services
  • Litigant Services