The Delaware State Courts will be closed Monday, July 4, 2022 in observance of Independence Day. Justice of the Peace Courts 11 (New Castle County), 7 (Kent County), and 3 (Sussex County) will remain open.

Change of Name Petitions in the Court of Common Pleas

Download information and instructions on how to file a change of name petition.

Name Change Packet