Face masks required at all Delaware state court facilities starting August 16, 2021.

Press Releases

News/Announcements Date
Vice Chancellor Joseph R. Slights III Announces His Retirement 01/18/2022
Vice Chancellor J. Travis Laster is sworn in for his second term on the Delaware Court of Chancery 10/29/2021
Delaware Board of Bar Examiners announces results of 2021 administration of the Delaware Bar Examination and adjustments to scoring methodology. 10/21/2021
Delaware Judiciary, State Leaders Mark 50th Anniversary of Delaware Family Court 10/01/2021
Leonard L. Williams Justice Center Security Officer Receives National Awards for Protecting the Courthouse in 2020 09/24/2021
Meghan Lapointe named Judicial Fellow for the 2021-22 school year 09/15/2021
Moratorium on the Delaware Courts’ Collection of Fees and Fines During the COVID-19 Emergency Lifted Effective Immediately 09/10/2021
The Honorable Danielle J. Brennan is sworn in as a Judge of the Superior Court of Delaware 09/09/2021
Justice of the Peace Court Location Changes in September and October 08/31/2021
Los tribunales de Delaware restituyen la orden del uso obligatorio de mascarillas a partir del 16 de agosto, 2021, para combatir la variante Delta del COVID-19 08/11/2021
Delaware Courts to restore mask mandate on Monday, August 16, 2021 to combat the COVID-19 Delta variant 08/11/2021
Court of Chancery Announces Revised Guidelines for Persons Litigating in the Court of Chancery 08/05/2021
The Honorable Paul A. Fioravanti, Jr. Takes the Oath of Office for Vice Chancellor of the Court of Chancery of the State of Delaware 08/03/2021
Mark E. Hitch appointed as Justice of the Peace Court Administrator 08/02/2021
Longtime Executive Director of the Delaware Child Death Review Commission Recognized by National Organization 07/14/2021
INFORMATION FOR THE MEDIA COVERING CA-12711-VCS In Re:Tesla (Update) 07/07/2021
Los tribunales de Delaware revocarán la orden de emergencia judicial a partir del 13 de julio, y la del uso obligatorio de mascarillas a partir del 1 de julio para personas que están completamente va 06/29/2021
Delaware Courts to lift judicial emergency on July 13, 2021 and lift mask mandate for the fully vaccinated on July 1, 2021 06/29/2021
The Honorable William C. Carpenter Jr. receives First State Distinguished Service Award from Delaware State Bar Association 06/25/2021
Justice Karen Valihura delivers commencement address at Hempfield Area High School, her alma mater 06/07/2021
The Honorable Reneta Green-Streett is sworn in as Superior Court Judge 05/26/2021
Delaware Courts move to Phase 3 of reopening plan, restart jury trials June 1; Chief Justice extends judicial emergency to July 2, 2021 05/26/2021
Chief Justice Appoints Domestic Violence Bail Review Task Force to Improve and Enhance Pretrial Reforms 05/18/2021
Delaware Bench and Bar Diversity Project 05/17/2021
The Honorable Kathaleen S. McCormick is sworn in as Chancellor for the Delaware Court of Chancery 05/06/2021